PRODUCT & PROCESS

Copper Pillar Bump

Copper Pillar Bump improves the package capability for flip chip on substrate and flip chip on module since it could reach as small as 40 um fine bump pitch. The lead free solder tip (SnAg1.8%) can meet RoHS and Green Product requirement.


Features

  1. Support various wafer size: 12-inch(300mm), 6-inch(150mm), 4-inch(100mm)
  2. Structure & Material: Electroplating solder with SnAg 1.8%, SnAu 80%; Polyimide curing at 200°C(low temp) and 375°C(high temp)
  3. Bump Pitch: 40μm Above.
  4. Pillar Height: Pillar height can as high as 75 um on 12 inch wafer, 90 um is available on 6/4 inch wafer.
  5. Design: Asymmetric CPB may provide more flexible design feasibility to enhance electrical and thermal properties.
  6. Dummy bump: Provide dummy bump design service, to help the original chips which has only central pads or very few metal pads to make flip chip assembly applicable. The dummy bump (supportive bump) may have the similar bump height even stand on the different plan with the original CPB, and it is beneficial for Memory device such as DRAM to adopt flip chip package.
  7. Combined Application: The SAW and BAW Filter cavity could be matching and combines the advantages of copper stud bumps to protect the sensitive circuit/devices and their products to achieve smaller space. The optimized features can also greatly enhance the electrical performance and wide application of 5G.
  8. Turnkey Service: Provide WLCSP Turnkey Service, including Bumping, Test, Grinding, Dicing, Tape & Reel.

Applications

  1. Applicable Products: DRAM, Memory controller, FPGA, WiFi, RF Switch, Power Control IC, SAW and BAW Filter, LED...




Cu Pillar Bump Process Flow

產品與製程
PRODUCT & PROCESS

銅柱凸塊 Copper Pillar Bump

銅柱凸塊的精細凸塊間距可以達到小至40微米,因此提高了Flipchip在載板及模組的封裝能力。而無鉛凸塊(SnAg1.8%)則可以滿足RoHS和綠色產品要求。


特色

  1. 晶圓尺寸: 12吋(300mm)、6吋(150mm)、4吋(100mm)。
  2. 結構材質: SnAg1.8%、SnAu80% 的電鍍凸塊,200°C低溫Polyimide & 375°C高溫Polyimide。
  3. 凸塊間距: 40μm以上。
  4. 凸塊高度: 12吋晶圓銅柱凸塊高度可達75μm,6吋/4吋晶圓銅柱凸塊高度則可達90μm。
  5. 彈性設計: 非對稱性的銅柱凸塊可以提供更具彈性的設計空間,達到提升電性與散熱性的優點。
  6. 輔助凸塊: 提供輔助凸塊 (dummy bump) 設計服務,讓中央接點晶片或少接點晶片的覆晶封裝變成可行。輔助凸塊允許與正常的銅柱凸塊在不同的平面上,但仍維持一樣的共平面度,有利於如動態隨機記憶體晶片(DRAM)的覆晶封裝。
  7. 結合應用: 可搭配表面聲波濾波器(SAW Filter)、體聲波濾波器(BAW Filter)之腔體(Cavity),結合銅柱凸塊之優勢,可進而保護敏感性的電路/元件和其產品以達到空間優化之特性,亦可以大幅提升電性上效能和5G之廣泛應用。
  8. 統包服務: 提供 WLCSP 統包服務 (Turnkey Service),包含凸塊(Bump)、測試(Test)、研磨(Grinding)、切割(Dicing)、捲帶(Tape & Reel)。

應用

  1. 適用產品: 動態隨機記憶體、邏輯產品如記憶體控制器、FPGA、WiFi、RF Switch、電源管理IC、表面聲波濾波器(SAW Filter)、體聲波濾波器(BAW Filter)、LED。




Cu Pillar Bump Process Flow